:

Humanitarian cooperation

Canadian NGOs render permanent assistance to Belarus in dealing with negative consequences of the accident at Chernobyl Nuclear Power Plant as well as in improving Belarusian children’s health in Canada. 

Canadian Aid for Chernobyl is a nationally registered non-profit charity that provides humanitarian aid to the Republic of Belarus on an ongoing basis.

The charitable organization was created by residents of Brokville in 1998 to provide assistance to residents of the Chausy district of the Mogilev region, who suffered from the Chernobyl nuclear power plant accident. Thanks to the funds collected by the organization, several hundred Belarusian children underwent health improvement in Canada. On a regular basis humanitarian aid is sent to the Republic of Belarus Canadian Aid for Chernobyl. Members of the public association organized a clothing and food bank for low-income families, employees of the organization on a voluntary basis take an active part in actions for the reconstruction and repair of significant social facilities in Chausy.

The main areas of activity: improving the health of children living in contaminated areas as a result of the Chernobyl accident, humanitarian programs in the field of food and medicine, support of pupils of the orphanage in Chausy and children with disabilities, reconstruction of social facilities.

In total in 2020 the assistance from Canada amounted 125,15 thousands USD (in 2019 — 246,89 thousands USD).

Humanitarian projects for co-financing (in Russian)
Humanitarian cooperation (official site Belarus.by)
Import of goods as foreign gratis aid (in Russian)

Work is underway to develop bilateral ties in the field of education and interacademic cooperation. In 2020 the Embassy initiated direct contacts between the Belarusian State University and the University of British Columbia (Vancouver), as well as between the Belarusian Academy of Arts and the Belarusian State University of Economics and the University of Capilano (Vancouver). Since 2017, seven lectures and round tables on Belarusian topics have been held at Carleton and Ottawa universities with the participation of lecturers and students, representatives of analytical community and the diplomatic corps.

For promotion of transit and tourism opportunities the National Tourism Agency and the Embassy of Belarus in Ottawa arranged two exploratory tours to Belarus for top managers of largest travel companies in Canada in 2019.

Presentation of tourism opportunities in Belarus for Canadian tour operators focused on European region was held  in March 2020.

Belarusian Diplomatic Missions

All Missions Belarus' Foreign Ministry
Go to

:

Гуманитарное взаимодействие

Канада являлась одной из первых стран, протянувших руку помощи Беларуси после аварии на Чернобыльской АЭС.

С 1998 года в стране осуществляет деятельность Канадское общественное объединение Canadian Aid for Chernobyl («Канадская помощь жертвам Чернобыля») – благотворительная организация, предоставляющей на постоянной основе гуманитарную помощь Республике Беларусь. Благотворительная организация создана жителями г.Броквиля для оказания помощи жителям Чаусского района Могилевской области, пострадавшим от аварии на Чернобыльской АЭС. Благодаря средствам, собранным организацией, несколько сотен белорусских детей прошло оздоровление в Канаде. На регулярной основе в Республику Беларусь «Canadian Aid for Chernobyl» отправляются гуманитарные грузы. Членами общественного объединения организован банк одежды и продуктов питания для малоимущих и многодетных семей, сотрудники организации на добровольной основе принимают активное участие в акциях по реконструкции и ремонту значимых социальных объектов в г.Чаусах.

Основными направлениями деятельности организации являются оздоровление детей, проживающих на загрязненных территориях в результате аварии на Чернобыльской АЭС, гуманитарные программы в области продовольствия и медицины, поддержка воспитанников детского дома в г.Чаусы и детей-инвалидов, реконструкция социальных объектов.

Всего в 2020 году из Канады поступило безвозмездной помощи на сумму 125,15 тыс. долл. США (в 2019 году — 246,89 тыс. долл. США).

Гуманитарные проекты, предлагаемые к софинансированию
Гуманитарное сотрудничество (официальный сайт Belarus.by)
Ввоз иностранной безвозмездной помощи

Ведется работа по развитию двустороннего сотрудничества в сфере образования и межвузовского взаимодействия. В 2020 году по инициативе Посольства установлен прямой контакт между Белорусским государственным университетом и Университетом Британской Колумбии (г.Ванкувер), а также организовано взаимодействие Белорусской академии искусств и Белорусского государственного экономического университета с Университетом Капилано (г.Ванкувер).

С 2017 года в Карлтонском и Оттавском университетах было проведено семь лекций-дискуссий по белорусской тематике с участием преподавателей и студентов университета, представителей аналитического сообщества Канады и дипломатического корпуса.

В целях развития транзитного потенциала и туристических возможностей нашей страны в Канаде Национальным агентством по туризму и Посольством Беларуси в Оттаве в 2019 году организовано два ознакомительных тура в Беларусь для руководителей крупнейших туристических компаний Канады.

В марте 2020 г. для канадских туроператоров, работающих на европейском направлении, проведена презентация туристических возможностей Беларуси.

Дипмиссии Беларуси за рубежом

Все дипмисии Сайт МИД
Перейти